Telltale’s Minecraft: Story Mode has More Tales to Tell
Minecraft Story Mode

Telltale Games’ adventures usually have five episodes. Once those have run their course, another season typically appears for additional tales. However, Minecraft: Story Mode is bucking that trend. The fourth episode of the series, A Block and a Hard Place, wrapped up the main story, and it turns out the fifth episode will be the start of a new one.

This means the Minecraft: Story Mode season will be extended. Order Up!, the fifth episode, will take Jesse and the Order of the Stone from the Wither Storm arc to a whole new series of adventure. It’ll be out on March 29, and followed by an additional three episodes. They’ll be supplemental add-ons, purchased outside of the main season.

Can I just say this is a great idea? Minecraft: Story Mode has been a lot of fun, the Order of the Stone is a pretty solid cast, and this allows people a few extra adventures without having to wait for a whole new season. It’s pretty great and will help make 2016 extra interesting.

Source: Telltale Blog

Jenni Lada
Jenni Lada

Site Editor
Date: 03/23/2016

03/23/2016 02:20PM


blog comments powered by Disqus
"Like" CheatCC on Facebook