Bandai Namco Announces Namco Museum Arcade Pac
namcomuseum 7218.jpg

This morning, Bandai Namco announced a new bundle of its retro-styled output on the Nintendo Switch. Dubbed Namco Museum Arcade PAC, this is a new two-in-one SKU that smashes together the publisher’s Namco Museum and Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus on September 28, 2018.

The Nintendo Switch version of the Namco Museum brand has been well-received, bringing together a great list of games with multiple ways to play, including natively-supported vertical display modes. This set includes Pac-Man, Galaga, Dig Dug, Pole Position, Splatterhouse, The Tower of Druaga, Skykid, Tank Force, Rolling Thunder, and a new version of Pac-Man Vs. Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus is the same game that’s available on other platforms, but it also comes with a Switch-exclusive, cooperative two-player mode.

No pricing or release strategies were included in the Namco Museum Arcade Pac press release, so there’s no word yet on what the price is. Since both of these games were originally eShop exclusives, a physical release seems likely.

Source: Press Release

Lucas White
Lucas White

Writing Team Lead
Date: 07/02/2018

07/02/2018 12:10PM


blog comments powered by Disqus
"Like" CheatCC on Facebook