Nintendo Announced Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct
Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

A new Super Smash Bros. is coming soon, and that means it’s time for one or more game-specific Nintendo Directs. The first one is coming sooner than anyone may have expected. Indeed, Nintendo has announced the first Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct, and it’s starting on August 8, 2018.

Don’t miss out on this, as with Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, anything can happen. The presentation will take place at 7:00 am PT/10:00 am ET/11: pm JST/4:00 pm CEST/3:00 pm BST. It will air on the usual channels, which includes Nintendo’s official YouTube and Twitch, as well as the official Nintendo website. You’ll also be able to watch the stream from the Nintendo Switch News Channel on your system.

The Super Smash Bros. Ultimate announcement did not come with any briefings on what to expect, aside from Masahiro Sakurai being part of it, or how long the presentation will be. Nintendo has been doing more of that recently, perhaps as a way to help fans measure their expectations. Of course, with Super Smash Bros., expectations are never in check, so why bother? Sakurai did warn at E3 2018 not to expect a ton of new characters, but it’s also important to never give up on your dreams. Like we said earlier, anything can happen.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is set to release on December 7, 2018.

Source: Nintendo 

Lucas White
Lucas White
@HokutoNoRucas

Writing Team Lead
Date: 08/06/2018

08/06/2018 04:40PM

Advertisement

Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
X
"Like" CheatCC on Facebook