Fantasia: Music Evolved Extends Their Track List
Fantasia: Music Evolved

According to a recent press release by Disney and Harmonix, the track list for Fantasia: Music Evolved, their motion controlled interactive music game, is getting quite a few new listings from some big name artists. The newly announced tracks are as follows:

  • David Bowie - "Ziggy Stardust"
  • Antonin Dvorak - "Symphony No. 9 from the New World"
  • Lorde – "Royals"
  • Nicki Minaj - "Super Bass"
  • White Stripes - "Seven Nation Army"

In addition to these new tracks, Disney revealed a brand new discovery realm called “The Hollow” describing it as such:

This mysterious forest environment comes to life as users perform songs and interact with the world to add light, color, and characters to the scene. From creating their own melody by sprouting musical mushrooms to guiding frolicking fairies through this woodland wonderland, players will be delighted by what they discover in "The Hollow".

Finally, Disney revealed that this strange interactive motion controlled music experience will also be multiplayer. Disney describes the multiplayer gameplay as “played cooperatively and as part of a friendly competition.” Unfortunately, the way that the game actually processes multiplayer commands is unclear. Perhaps it simply sits both players in an interactive environment and lets them remix music tracks as they like, screwing with each other’s ideas. We will have to wait until more gameplay details about this multiplayer mode are revealed.

Source: Disney

Angelo M. D'Argenio
Angelo M. D'Argenio

Former Contributing Writer
Date: 03/24/2014

03/24/2014 08:27PM


blog comments powered by Disqus
"Like" CheatCC on Facebook